Going Places: San Francisco

My absence, once again, is inexcusable. Indulge me a moment while I try in vain to explain my excuse.

My life has changed somewhat drastically in the last few months.

Two months into that risky risk I took, whereby I dropped my job of two and a half years and jumped into a 3 month (nicely paid) internship, I got offered a job as a full time Sales Engineer. I have no background in sales, business, computer science, or anything of that nature but I got an AMAZING job. My absence, therefore, is due to the fact that I’ve been working my ever-expanding behind off by spending all my time trying to learn my new trade. The job is tough and sometimes thankless, and I often doubt myself. But thankfully the rewards are good and when you realize you’re starting to get it, it all becomes worthwhile.

One of the wonderful rewards was nearly three whole weeks in San Francisco for Bootcamp (where new hires essentially get a firehose of information to drink from and you still wind up thirsty… in a good way, of course!), and Dreamforce. I won’t get into too much detail about any of that but I will share some photos that I took, mostly from a trip to Alcatraz. This was all in November so the lateness is really inexcusable.

Anyway, enjoy my pictorial return to the world of blogging.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

